Long Weekend Holidays – 2020

vacation1

As this year draws to a close, we are thankful and grateful for the good and bad times that went by and hopeful for what the new year has to bring to us. Here we have listed out the long weekends that leave us with time to enjoy with family, friends and self.

Long weekends In January 2020

January 1, Wednesday – New Year Day

January 2, Thursday – Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti

Can’t think of a better way to start the new year.

Long weekends In February 2020

February 21, Friday – Maha Shivratri

February has one long weekend in 2020 when you can beach away for a short holiday.

Long weekends In March 2020

March 9, Monday – Holika Dahan

March 10, Tuesday – Holi

Long weekends In April 2020

April 6, Monday – Mahavir Jayanti

April 10, Friday – Good Friday

April 2020 will have two long weekends, so get started with your weekend holiday planning.

Long weekends In May 2020

May 1, Friday – Labour Day

May 25, Monday – Eid-ul-Fitr

Long weekends In July 2020

July 31, Friday – Eid al Adha

Start August on a happy note with a day off on July 31.

Long weekends In August 2020

August 3, Monday – Raksha Bandhan

August 31, Monday- Onam

With two long weekends in August, where are you packing your bags for?

Long weekends In October 2020

October 2, Friday – Gandhi Jayanti

October 2 is a national holiday that you can combine with Saturday and Sunday to make a long weekend.

Long weekends In November 2020

November 16, Monday – Bhai Dooj

November 30, Monday – Guru Nayak Jayanti

November is a time for festivals. Diwali in 2020 will fall on November 14, a Saturday.

Long weekends In December 2020

December 25, Friday – Christmas

The last long weekend of 2020 will be the day of Christmas, which will fall on a Friday.

Have a great 2020 all of us 🙂

Share This: